The Advocacy Center has a team of hardworking professionals who are dedicated to serving victims of child abuse, their families, our partners, and our community.

LEADERSHIP STAFF

KHowell-Headshot-810x648

Kristen Howell, LMSW

Chief Executive Officer

972-538-9605
kristen@cacdc.org

Kristen Howell, LMSW, is the new Chief Executive Officer of Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. She has worked in the field of social work and family violence for the last 20 years. Kristen graduated from Baylor University with a Bachelor’s in Social Work and the University of North Carolina with her MSW.  She was most recently the Chief Programs Officer at Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center, where she provided oversight to all of the direct service programs at the Advocacy Center, including the Forensic Services team, the Clinical Services team, the Family Advocate team, and the Research Institute. Prior to that, Kristen worked for three years at Momentous Institute as Director of Development and Genesis Women’s Shelter for ten years as Clinical Director and Director of Development. Kristen is married to Bill Howell, an attorney in Dallas, and has two daughters. Kristen trains and speaks nationally on the impact of violence and trauma on families.

Art Headshot square

Art Davila

Chief Financial Officer

972-538-9607
art@cacdc.org

Art Davila is the Chief Financial Officer for Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County.  Art has over ten years of experience in accounting including five years in public accounting and seven years’ in non-profit accounting. He was most recently the Director of Finance at Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center.  Prior to DCAC he worked at The Bridge for two years as the Finance Manager and five years at Philip Vogel & Company as a Senior Auditor.

Art holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Texas at Dallas. He graduated cum laude from UTD in 2006. Art is married to Tina Davila and has three daughters.

Suzy Headshot New 1 square

Suzy Gange,
M.A., LPC-S

Director of Clinical Services

972-538-9609
suzy@cacdc.org

Suzy Gange, M.A., LPC-S is the Director of Clinical Services at Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. Suzy has over 20 years’ experience in comprehensive clinical programs, including approximately 16 years of LPC supervisory experience. Suzy began her career as a Child Protective Service worker in 1994. She was a Clinical Supervisor for CAC for Collin County and has worked in private practice, psychiatric hospital settings and crisis counseling in the public school setting, working with intense suicidal and mental health issues. One of her greatest strengths is assessing dynamics and identifying client needs. She is passionate about serving victims of child abuse and neglect and looks to develop other therapists who can draw from diverse experiences to improve their assessment skills.

Patrice Headshot square

Patrice Odle, LMSW

Director of Client Services

972-538-9610
patrice@cacdc.org

Patrice Odle, LMSW is the Director of Client Services; she oversees the Forensic Interview and Family Advocacy components of our services.

Patrice’s experience in the CAC world began as a college student, when she interned at Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County; this internship was the start of her passion for the collaborative model to addressing child abuse and trauma. Patrice earned a BS in Social Work from Tarleton State University, and a Master’s degree in Social Work from the University of Texas at Arlington. While in school, Patrice worked at First Street Methodist Mission, providing case management services to low-income families. Upon graduation, Patrice spent about 3 years working as a case manager at a day-shelter for the homeless in Fort Worth. She began working at the Advocacy Center in March of 2013, conducting Forensic Interviews and providing family advocacy services.

Terri Headshot

Terri Turrubiarte

Director of Facilities and Property Management

972-538-9602
terri@cacdc.org

Terri Turrubiarte serves as Director of Facilities and Property Management and has been with Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County for 15 years. Terri is responsible for the everyday functions of both the Lewisville and Denton office. Her duties include facilities management, purchasing, maintaining vendor records/relationships, accounts payable, general human resource tasks and supporting the Advocacy Center team. Terri is very passionate about her family and enjoys spending time with her children and grandchildren.

Amy Ferdinando

Director of Development

972-538-9620

amy@cacdc.org

Amy Ferdinando is the Director of Development for Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County.  Amy has over 15 years of experience in development and client/donor relations. She has been with The Advocacy Center for two years, most recently serving as the Assistant Director of Development. Prior to joining the Advocacy Center, Amy served as the Donations Relations Manager for UMOM New Day Center in Phoenix, Arizona and Senior Business Development Officer with Unitus Community Credit Union in Portland, Oregon.

Amy holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Human Nutrition from Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC. Amy enjoys spending time with her husband Mike and daughter Rooney.

Ashley Enslow 1

Ashley Enslow

Director of Partner Relations

972-538-9603
ashley@cacdc.org

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Christine English

Family Greeter

972-538-9761
christine@cacdc.org

Lizbeth Acosta

Family Greeter

972-538-9761
lizbeth@cacdc.org

Kayla Gaither

Executive Assistant to the CEO

972-538-9619
kayla@cacdc.org

Drew Hilliard

Facility Maintenance Technician

PARTNER RELATIONS STAFF

Meredith Boren, LMSW

Assistant Director of Partner Relations

469-634-4060
meredith@cacdc.org

Kaylee Rohmer

MDT Coordinator

972-439-9962
kaylee@cacdc.org

Lorena De Luna

MDT Coordinator

972-538-9644
lorena@cacdc.org

Casey Whisenant

Data Specialist

972-538-2108
casey@cacdc.org

Ciara Gibson

MDT Intake/Family Greeter

972-538-9646
ciara@cacdc.org

CLIENT SERVICES STAFF

Priscilla Alvarado

Forensic Interviewer Supervisor

972-538-9613
priscilla@cacdc.org

Francine Almodovar

Family Advocacy Supervisor (Bilingual)

 972-538-9659
francine@cacdc.org

Kim Kunz

Forensic Interviewer

972-538-9621
kim@cacdc.org

Rosario Garcia

Family Advocate (Bilingual)

972-538-9658
rosario@cacdc.org

Hollie Ritchie

Forensic Interviewer

972-538-9627
hollie@cacdc.org

Tiffany McGauley

Family Advocate

972-439-9961
tiffany@cacdc.org

Elinés Negrón

Forensic Interviewer (Bilingual)

972-538-9704
elines@cacdc.org

Twanisha Payton

Family Advocate

972-538-9579
twanisha@cacdc.org

Wendy Guzman Santos

Family Advocate (Bilingual)

Destiny Owens

Childcare Supervisor

CLINICAL STAFF

Angi Gibson,
M.Ed., LPC-S

Clinical Supervisor

972-538-9616
angi@cacdc.org

Cari M. Purdy,
M.A., LPC-S, RPT-S

Clinical Supervisor

972-538-9611
cari@cacdc.org

Natalia Clark,
M.A., LPC-S

Alternatives for Families and Graduate Intern Program Coordinator

972-538-9608
natalia@cacdc.org

Hillary J. Wilson,
M.A., LPC

Problematic Sexual Behavior and Graduate Intern Program Coordinator

972-538-9606
hillary@cacdc.org

Kali Carter,
M.S., LPC

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9680
kali@cacdc.org

Lea Ann Crawford,
M.A., LPC Intern

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9629
leaann@cacdc.org

Kellie Garcia,
M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

972-538-9614
kellie@cacdc.org

Gabriela Gonzales,
M.S., LMFT

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

972-538-5939
gaby@cacdc.org

Melissa Pecunia,
M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9648
melissa@cacdc.org

Angela Varnum,
M.A., LPC Intern

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

Ashley Summerfield,
M.A., LPC Intern

Clinical Therapist

469-645-1280
ashleys@cacdc.org

DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Kate Lynass

Grant Manager

972-538-9623
katel@cacdc.org

Michelle Rocha

Events and Community Outreach Manager

972-538-5941
michelle@cacdc.org

Kate Hudson

Development Services Coordinator

972-538-9618
kate@cacdc.org

Carol Barrera

Donor Relations Associate

972-538-9612
carol@cacdc.org

EDUCATION STAFF

Yamuna Teter, M.S., CFLE

Education Specialist

972-538-9615
yamuna@cacdc.org