CACDC has a team of hardworking professionals who are dedicated to serving victims of child abuse, their families and our community.

LEADERSHIP STAFF

KHowell-Headshot-810x648

Kristen Howell, LMSW

Chief Executive Officer

972-538-9605
kristen@cacdc.org

Kristen Howell, LMSW, is the new Chief Executive Officer of the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. She has worked in the field of social work and family violence for the last 20 years. Kristen graduated from Baylor University with a Bachelor’s in Social Work and the University of North Carolina with her MSW.  She was most recently the Chief Programs Officer at Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center, where she provided oversight to all of the direct service programs at the Advocacy Center, including the Forensic Services team, the Clinical Services team, the Family Advocate team, and the Research Institute. Prior to that, Kristen worked for three years at Momentous Institute as Director of Development and Genesis Women’s Shelter for ten years as Clinical Director and Director of Development. Kristen is married to Bill Howell, an attorney in Dallas, and has two daughters. Kristen trains and speaks nationally on the impact of violence and trauma on families.

Art Headshot square

Art Davila

Chief Financial Officer

972-538-9607
art@cacdc.org

Art Davila is the Chief Financial Officer for the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County.  Art has over ten years of experience in accounting including five years in public accounting and seven years’ in non-profit accounting. He was most recently the Director of Finance at Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center.  Prior to DCAC he worked at The Bridge for two years as the Finance Manager and five years at Philip Vogel & Company as a Senior Auditor.

Art holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Texas at Dallas. He graduated cum laude from UTD in 2006. Art is married to Tina Davila and has three daughters.

Lori Headshot - new square

Lori Nelson

Director of Partner Relations

972-538-9604
lori@cacdc.org

Lori Nelson is the Director of Partner Relations for the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. She has been with CACDC since 2001, after graduating with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Child Development and Family Studies from the University of North Texas. In her current position, one of her primary duties is to build and maintain professional relationships with the 38 partner agencies on CACDC’s team. She supervises the Multidisciplinary Enhancement Program to identify cases needing a coordinated response and ensuring access to CACDC’s full wraparound services. She is also responsible for programmatic data management and grant reporting. She’s been a forensic interviewer since 2007 and to date has conducted over 1,050 interviews. In 2014, she joined the Children’s Advocacy Centers of Texas’ Forensic Interviewer Training Faculty as a contract trainer to train forensic interviewers from CACs across the State of Texas in the art and science of forensic interviewing.

Patrice Headshot square

Patrice Odle, LMSW

Director of Client Services

972-538-9610
patrice@cacdc.org

Patrice Odle, LMSW is the Director of Client Services; she oversees the Forensic Interview and Family Advocacy components of CACDC services.

Patrice’s experience in the CAC world began as a college student, when she interned at CACDC; this internship was the start of her passion for the collaborative model to addressing child abuse and trauma. Patrice earned a BS in Social Work from Tarleton State University, and a Master’s degree in Social Work from the University of Texas at Arlington. While in school, Patrice worked at First Street Methodist Mission, providing case management services to low-income families. Upon graduation, Patrice spent about 3 years working as a case manager at a day-shelter for the homeless in Fort Worth. She began working at CACDC in March of 2013, conducting Forensic Interviews and providing family advocacy services.

Suzy Headshot New 1 square

Suzy Gange,
M.A., LPC-S

Director of Clinical Services

972-538-9609
suzy@cacdc.org

Suzy Gange, M.A., LPC-S is the Director of Clinical Services at the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. Suzy has over 20 years’ experience in comprehensive clinical programs, including approximately 16 years of LPC supervisory experience. Suzy began her career as a Child Protective Service worker in 1994. She was a Clinical Supervisor for CAC for Collin County and has worked in private practice, psychiatric hospital settings and crisis counseling in the public school setting, working with intense suicidal and mental health issues. One of her greatest strengths is assessing dynamics and identifying client needs. She is passionate about serving victims of child abuse and neglect and looks to develop other therapists who can draw from diverse experiences to improve their assessment skills.

mimi-headshot

Mimi Bishop

Director of Development

972-538-9612
mimi@cacdc.org

Mimi Bishop has served as the Director of Development at the Children’s Advocacy Center since January 2016. Mimi supervises the Development Team and oversees all fundraising initiatives, including the Capital Campaign, special events, donor stewardship, marketing, community education and the volunteer program at CACDC. Mimi earned her Bachelor’s of Business Administration degree from the University of Toledo, with a major in Marketing. Prior to joining CACDC, Mimi was with Ursuline Academy of Dallas for 15 years, serving 10 years as Director of Annual Gifts. Mimi also has development experience with the Dallas Supporters of Fort Worth Dallas Ballet. She is a member of the Dallas Chapter of Association of Fundraising Professionals and Cross Timbers Rotary Club.

terri-headshot

Terri Turrubiarte

Director of Operations

972-538-9602
terri@cacdc.org

Terri Turrubiarte serves as Director of Operations and has been with CACDC for 15 years. Terri is responsible for the everyday functions of both the Lewisville and Denton office. Her duties include facilities management, purchasing, maintaining vendor records/relationships, accounts payable, general human resource tasks and supporting the CACDC team. Terri is very passionate about her family and enjoys spending time with her children and grandchildren.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Kayla Gaither

Executive Assistant to the CEO

972-538-9619
kayla@cacdc.org

Open Position

Part-time Facilities Maintenance Technician

PARTNER RELATIONS STAFF

Lorena De Luna

MDT Coordinator

972-538-9644
lorena@cacdc.org

Kaylee Hill

MDT Intake Specialist

972-317-2818 ext 9759
kaylee@cacdc.org

Casey Whisenant

Family Greeter

972-538-2108
casey@cacdc.org

CLIENT SERVICES STAFF

Ashley Enslow

Forensic Interview Supervisor

972-538-9603
ashley@cacdc.org

Francine Almodovar

Family Advocacy Supervisor (Bilingual)

 972-538-9659
francine@cacdc.org

Stephanie Juarez, LBSW, MS

Forensic Interviewer (Bilingual)

972-538-9704
stephanie@cacdc.org

Rosario Garcia

Family Advocate (Bilingual)

972-538-9658
rosario@cacdc.org

Priscilla Alvarado

Forensic Interviewer (Bilingual)

972-538-9613
priscilla@cacdc.org

Tiffany McGauley

Family Advocate

972-317-2818 ext 9758
tiffany@cacdc.org

Kim Kunz

Forensic Interviewer

972-538-9621
kim@cacdc.org

Hollie Ritchie

Forensic Interviewer

972-538-9627
hollie@cacdc.org

CLINICAL STAFF

Angi Gibson,
M.Ed., LPC-S

Clinical Supervisor

972-538-9616
angi@cacdc.org

Cari M. Purdy,
M.A., LPC-S, RPT-S

Clinical Supervisor

972-538-9611
cari@cacdc.org

Natalia Clark,
M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9608
natalia@cacdc.org

Hillary J. Wilson,
M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9606
hillary@cacdc.org

Kellie Garcia,
M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

972-538-9614
kellie@cacdc.org

Gaby Gonzales,
M.S., LMFT-Associate

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

972-538-5939
gaby@cacdc.org

Melissa Pecunia,
M.A., LPC Intern

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9648
melissa@cacdc.org

Tatum Alexander,
M.A., LPC Intern

Part-Time Clinical Therapist

972-538-9624
tatum@cacdc.org

Carla O’Hara,
M.A., LPC

Part-Time Clinical Therapist

972-538-9625
carla@cacdc.org

Lea Ann Crawford,
M.A., LPC Intern

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9629
leaann@cacdc.org

DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Amy Ferdinando

Assistant Development Director

972-538-9620
amy@cacdc.org

Ellen Pugh, LMSW

Grant Writer & Marketing Specialist

972-538-9623
ellen@cacdc.org

Monica Cattau, CFLE

Community Outreach Specialist

972-538-9615
monica@cacdc.org

Kate Hudson

Development Services Coordinator

972-538-9618
kate@cacdc.org