CACDC has a team of hardworking professionals who are dedicated to serving victims of child abuse, their families and our community.

LEADERSHIP STAFF

KHowell-Headshot-810x648

Kristen Howell

Chief Executive Officer

972-538-9605
kristen@cacdc.org

Kristen Howell, LMSW, is the new Chief Executive Officer of the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. She has worked in the field of social work and family violence for the last 20 years. Kristen graduated from Baylor University with a Bachelor’s in Social Work and the University of North Carolina with her MSW.  She was most recently the Chief Programs Officer at Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center, where she provided oversight to all of the direct service programs at the Advocacy Center, including the Forensic Services team, the Clinical Services team, the Family Advocate team, and the Research Institute. Prior to that, Kristen worked for three years at Momentous Institute as Director of Development and Genesis Women’s Shelter for ten years as Clinical Director and Director of Development.  Kristen is married to Bill Howell, an attorney in Dallas, and has two daughters.  Kristen trains and speaks nationally on the impact of violence and trauma on families.

loriheadshot

Lori Nelson

Program Director

972-538-9604
lori@cacdc.org

Lori Nelson has served as the Program Director for the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County since 2001 after graduating with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Child Development and Family Studies from the University of North Texas. As the Program Director, she supervises the entire Client Services Department, including forensic interviews, victim advocacy, the undergraduate intern program, database management and grant reporting. One of her primary duties is to build and maintain professional relationships with the 38 partner agencies on CACDC’s team. She’s been a forensic interviewer since 2007 and to date has conducted over 1,050 interviews. In 2014, she joined the Children’s Advocacy Centers of Texas’ Forensic Interviewer Training Faculty as a contract trainer to train forensic interviewers from CACs across the State of Texas in the art and science of forensic interviewing.

suzy-headshot

Suzy Gange,
MA, LPC-S

Clinical Director

972-538-9609
suzy@cacdc.org

Suzy Gange, M.A., LPC-S is the Clinical Director at the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County. Suzy has over 20 years’ experience in comprehensive clinical programs, including approximately 16 years of LPC supervisory experience. Suzy began her career as a Child Protective Service worker in 1994. She was a Clinical Supervisor for CAC for Collin County and has worked in private practice, psychiatric hospital settings and crisis counseling in the public school setting, working with intense suicidal and mental health issues. One of her greatest strengths is assessing dynamics and identifying client needs. She is passionate about serving victims of child abuse and neglect and looks to develop other therapists who can draw from diverse experiences to improve their assessment skills.

mimi-headshot

Mimi Bishop

Development Director

972-538-9612
mimi@cacdc.org

Mimi Bishop has served as Development Director at the Children’s Advocacy Center since January 2016. Mimi supervises the Development Team and oversees all fundraising initiatives, including the Capital Campaign, special events, donor stewardship, marketing, community education and the volunteer program at CACDC.  Mimi earned her Bachelor’s of Business Administration degree from the University of Toledo, with a major in Marketing. Prior to joining CACDC, Mimi was with Ursuline Academy of Dallas for 15 years, serving 10 years as Director of Annual Gifts. Mimi also has development experience with the Dallas Supporters of Fort Worth Dallas Ballet. She is a member of the Dallas Chapter of Association of Fundraising Professionals and Cross Timbers Rotary Club.

terri-headshot

Terri Turrubiarte

Office Manager

972-538-9602
terri@cacdc.org

Terri Turrubiarte serves as Office Manager and has been with CACDC for 15 years. Terri is responsible for the everyday functions of both the Lewisville and Denton office. Her duties include facilities management, purchasing, maintaining vendor records/relationships, accounts payable, general human resource tasks and supporting the CACDC team. Terri is very passionate about her family and enjoys spending time with her children and grandchildren.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ellen Pugh, LMSW

Executive Assistant to the CEO

972-538-9623
ellen@cacdc.org

CLIENT SERVICES STAFF

Patrice Odle, LMSW

Client Services Supervisor

972-538-9610
patrice@cacdc.org

Ashley Enslow

Forensic Interviewer

972-538-9603
ashley@cacdc.org

Stephanie Juarez, LBSW, MS

Forensic Interviewer (Bilingual)

972-538-9704
stephanie@cacdc.org

Priscilla Alvarado

Forensic Interviewer (Bilingual)

972-538-9613
priscilla@cacdc.org

Rosario Garcia

Family Advocate (Bilingual)

972-538-9658
rosario@cacdc.org

Francine Almodovar

Family Advocate (Bilingual)

972-538-9659
francine@cacdc.org

Kimberly Kunz

Client Services Administrative Assistant

972-538-9621
kim@cacdc.org

DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Amy Ferdinando

Assistant Development Director

972-538-9620

amy@cacdc.org

Jennifer Mathis

Grant Writer & Marketing Specialist

972-538-9619

jennifer@cacdc.org

Monica Cattau, CFLE

Community Outreach Coordinator

972-538-9615

monica@cacdc.org

Kate Hudson

Development Services Coordinator

972-538-9618
kate@cacdc.org

CLINICAL STAFF

Angi Gibson, M. Ed., LPC-S

Clinical Supervisor

972-538-9616
angi@cacdc.org

Cari M. Purdy, M.A., LPC-S, RPT-S

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9611
cari@cacdc.org

Natalia Clark, M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9608
natalia@cacdc.org

Hillary J. Wilson, M.A., LPC Intern

Clinical Therapist

972-538-9606
hillary@cacdc.org

Kellie Garcia, M.A., LPC

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

972-538-9614
kellie@cacdc.org

Gaby Gonzales, M.S., LMFT-Associate

Clinical Therapist (Bilingual)

972-317-5939

gaby@cacdc.org

Melissa Pecunia, M.A., LPC Intern

Part-Time Clinical Therapist Intern

972-538-9626

mpecunia@cacdc.org

Tatum Alexander, M.A., LPC Intern

Part-Time Clinical Therapist Intern

972-538-9624

talexander@cacdc.org

Carla O’Hara, M.A., LPC

Part-Time Clinical Therapist

972-538-9625

cohara@cacdc.org